Book Review: Data Structures and Algorithms Using Python

Marvin
1 min readSep 2, 2018

--

Read this book for learning algorithm, unfortunately, the major part of this book is about data structure, for which use several algorithms to make simple implementation, so this is truly a ‘book review’ of a Chinese translate version I read many years ago

This is a regular textbook about data structure and algorithm writing with Python examples, to me, this book is a English words book to make me connect many familiar concept, such as ‘stack’, ‘queue’, ‘binary tree’, I use eval() many years in JavaScript and PHP until now I know which is short for ‘evaluate’

O(f(x)) is the abbreviation of ‘order (order of magnitude)’, which make me confused for many years, after learn some basic mathematics, now I am more fond of the comprehension of algebraic geometry:

The Game of Life is a design and implementation for example in this textbook, very interest and make me played for half an hour :-)

--

--